A- A A+
NCID > Infectious Disease Research > Scientific Research Advisory Board

Scientific Research Advisory Board

Scientific Research Advisory Board

The Scientific Research Advisory Board (SRAB) was organized under the Infectious Disease Research Coordinating Office (IDRCO), National Centre for Infectious Diseases (NCID) with support from the Ministry of Health (MOH) to provide guidance and strategic advice on Infectious Disease Research direction in Singapore.

The board will identify gaps, strengths and weaknesses as well as propose areas for growth and strategies to meet the needs in Singapore and achieve regional and international excellence in Infectious Disease Research relevant to Singapore including assisting the expansion of Singapore's International research network. In addition, the board will also advise on research outcome assessment.

IDRCO is the secretariat for SRAB.

Professor CHIA Kee Seng
Chair, Scientific Research Advisory Board

Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health
National University of Singapore

Professor AUNG Tin
Member, Scientific Research Advisory Board

Chief Executive Officer
Singapore National Eye Centre

Professor Alison HOLMES
Member, Scientific Research Advisory Board

Professor of Infectious Diseases
Department of Infectious Disease, Faculty of Medicine
Imperial College London
United Kingdom

Professor Sir Peter HORBY
Member, Scientific Research Advisory Board

Professor of Emerging Infectious Diseases and Global Health
Nuffield Department of Medicine
University of Oxford
United Kingdom

Professor Gabriel LEUNG
Member, Scientific Research Advisory Board

Executive Director, Charities and Community
The Hong Kong Jockey Club
Hong Kong

Professor Kanta SUBBARAO
Member, Scientific Research Advisory Board

WHO Collaborating Centre for Reference and Research on Influenza
Royal Melbourne Hospital at Peter Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity
University of Melbourne

Professor TAN Say Beng
Member, Scientific Research Advisory Board

Executive Director
National Medical Research Council
Ministry of Health

Last Updated on